## OFFICE OF THE RECORDER DuPage County, Illinois

KATHLEEN V. CARRIER RECORDER



421 N. COUNTY FARM ROAD P.O. BOX 936 WHEATON, ILLINOIS 60187-0936

(630) 407-5400 FAX (630) 407-5300 WWW.DUPAGECO.ORG/RECORDER

TO:

Valued Customers of the DuPage County Recorder's Office

FROM:

Kathleen V. Carrier, DuPage County Recorder

DATE:

May 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023

RE:

FEE INCREASE EFFECTIVE JULY 1st, 2023

Earlier this year, the Illinois General Assembly has enacted Public Act 102-1135, effective July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023, requiring the recorder to increase the Rental Housing Support Program (RHSP) surcharge for the recordation of any real estate-related document from nine dollars (\$9) to eighteen dollars (\$18). This change will be effective on July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023.

The Predictable Fee for a standard recording (land related) document will be \$76.00. The Predictable Fee for a standard recording RHSP exempt (non-land related) document will remain \$57.00. This change will be effective on July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023. Therefore, any document recorded on or after July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023, will be subject to the new fee increase regardless of the date of the document.

Thank you for your understanding and attention in this matter.